top of page


Honorary Members are former members who gave outstanding contribution to the society. Honorary members have the same rights and privileges as the directors.

Doug Bond
Brian Clark
Katrien Clark
Dale Dowswell
Larry Farrell
Bev Fisher
Lloyd Fisher
Patricia George
Ted Gordon
Albert Hewitt
George Hewitt
Frank Mangan
Joseph Martin
Bob Ross
Bill Speedie
Bruce Thaxter
Bob Thompson
David Thompson
Ted Westcott

Lisa Thompson Paul Yates

Ken Alsop
Nancy Briggs
Betty Clark
Viveene Coupe
Jean Fisher
Wendall Fisher
Barbara Goldsworthy
Audrey Hakonson
Joanne Lambert
Jack Little
Tom Mangan
Jim Mayberry
Carl Parliament
Marie (Fox) Snowden
Brenda Thaxter
Larry Thaxter
Carol Thompson


Since 1998, the Society has honoured a specific family and/or business that has shown considerable commitment and long time service to the production of the annual fair.

1998 W.J. Lambert and Sons

1999 The Lodwick Family

2000 The Thompson Family

2001 Brock Hydro, Eldon Dennis, Paul McRae

2002 Beaverton Fire Department

2003 Floyd Shanks Water Delivery

2007 Gillespie's Hardware

2008 Beverly Turf Farms Ltd.

2011 Farmers Mutual Insurance

2012 Beaverton Lions Club

2013 Thaxter Transportation

2014 Muskoka Timber Mills

2015 Sunderland Co-op

2016 Sunderland Feed Supply

2017 Gamebridge Women's Institute

2018 Maxine's Fashions

2019 Vieveen's Nursery

Honorary Sponsorship 2019.jpg
bottom of page